Pushing Daisies

July 24, 2007

Last night I watched Pushing Daisies. And then halfway through, I called Naomi.

ELANA
OH MY GOD!
(hacking coughing ensues)

NAOMI
What? Are you choking?

ELANA
No! Well, yes. I inhaled some ground pepper– let’s not dwell on it. BUT. I’m watching this pilot! Pushing Daisies

NAOMI
I READ THAT SCRIPT. NED IS PRETTY MUCH THE BEST.

ELANA
I KNOW. AS IS CHUCK.

NAOMI
INDEED. Eeee!

ELANA
Eeee! He scratches his dog’s head–

NAOMI
With a MECHANICAL HAND!

We’re pretty excited about this show. Apparently.

Tonight: Chuck, about the guy who– something something, Complete World Knowledge downloaded into his brain?

2 Responses to “Pushing Daisies”

  1. duckyxdale Says:

    Yeah, Pushing Daisies is pretty much the best thing ever. I love him petting Digby’s head with the mechanical arm and the behind the back self hand-holding. TO DIE FOR!

    Chuck is amazing as well, but for other more geeky reasons. Hope you ladies enjoy it.

  2. Elana Says:

    The SELF-HAND-HOLDING was the best. I, um, might have cried. Just a little.


Leave a Reply

