And his swoopy forelock, that’s good too.

October 2, 2007

Someone at work had this set of Star Trek posters, and offered me one. And I took it and hung it next to my desk.

It’s this one:

I love it a lot. My favorite part is his ACTION HAND STANCE. This is a guy who’s ready for ANYTHING! Intergalactic warfare, mano-a-mano combat, or maybe getting you a cup of coffee!

Of course, I don’t think that my ironic appreciation of this poster is really translating to others. People keep going “…I didn’t know you were such a Trek fan.” and then I go “Oh, I’m not. But isn’t this poster magnificent? Look at his thousand yard squint!”

“…”

Leave a Reply

