Problems encountered in my quest to finally bring writers foodstuffs

November 9, 2007

1) I didn’t realize donuts came in specific SETS.

Guy at cash register of supermarket: “So that’s a dozen, right?”

Me: “…um, I think it’s… 11.”

Guy at cash register: “…”

Me: “I DIDN’T KNOW YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO BUY THEM AS DOZENS.”

Guy at cash register: “Really?”

Me: “Okay, NOW this is ringing a bell, but… Just charge me for a dozen and I’ll get the extra one on the way out.”

2) The writers were all at Fox.

Yes, I’m a pretty smart girl.

Leave a Reply

