I am not a cat person.

February 8, 2008

I don’t dislike them or anything. I just don’t want one.

But I do find cats deeply hilarious. I think because I find anything that’s very serious and important to be ripe for comedy, and cats are like little furry packages of dignity. With legs.

This Flickr pool, “World’s Heaviest Harness, is all about cats in those little harnesses people sometimes put on their cats because they think it’s possible to take your cat outside for a stroll.

The cats disagree. A lot. The cats want you to take your damn harness and eff off. The cats aren’t afraid to be dramatic about this, either.

It is MAGNIFICENT. Here are some examples:

Nooooooooo.

Yeah, why don’t you make me.

Passivity as a weapon.

Leave a Reply

