What Yahoo! commenters think about red meat.

February 15, 2008

I have this terrible problem where I’ll click on what I KNOW is going to be a devastatingly inane article linked from the Yahoo! homepage. And then I’ll read it. And then I’ll get to the bottom, and there will be comments. The comments will make the article look like Chaucer and Foucault had a baby that grew up to be a health-advice article on the internet. And STILL. I will read the comments. I don’t know why I do this to myself!

Here is today’s example: an article on how eating some red meat is okay.

Here are some of the comments:

“I need help.”

“i use mary jane”

“Just eat a banana a day…great mood balancer!”

“In my opinion, vegans should get way more meat in their diet because as a vegan, they don’t get enough meat.”

Leave a Reply

