Even the previous lady would be perturbed. I think.

March 5, 2008

I sit near this office that is, I have just now decided, the LAIR OF INAPPROPRIATENESS.

The previous executive was a lady who would have loud phone conversations with the door open about which gentlemen her girlfriends were having intimate relations with and whatnot. In detail! Using words that get you an R rating!

(I am easily shocked, okay. I know I’m supposed to be all “hey…. Hollywood, it’s crazy, what can you do?!?” but I’m NOT. Really I’m just shocked.)

She left for another job, and a new guy executive just started. He seems totally fine, but he just had a buddy in his office.

Talking loudly. With the door open.

About how some guy he knows is involved in a legal dispute about having had personal intimate time with a young woman who turned out to be fourteen.

Statements this person made include, but are not limited to:

“Man, I just hope it was a one-time thing, not a relationship!”

“Sometimes those girls look like they’re sixteen. Know what I’m saying? What can they expect?”

“Gosh, sometimes I see girls like that, I’m all HOLD ME BACK.”

And THEN! The guy said “Yeah… [Name of creepy guy]… I hope it turns out okay for him. Yeah, I’m takin’ my son up to stay with him this weekend, it’s gonna be great.”

?????????????? Because, when I’m a parent, that guy sounds like exactly the kind of person I’ll want my kid to hang out with.

3 Responses to “Even the previous lady would be perturbed. I think.”

  1. Josh Says:

    Best/Worst line ever:

    “Sometimes those girls look like they’re sixteen. Know what I’m saying? What can they expect?”

  2. Elana Says:

    Yes! I too found that one kind of amazing. I wanted to yell “EIGHTEEN! YOU MEAN EIGHTEEN, JACKASS!” but refrained.

  3. chaia Says:

    OH. MY. GOD! There’s clearly something about that room.


Leave a Reply

