There is a lot of swearing in these. But it’s funny. I swear.

March 6, 2008

You know how Jane Espenson likes to break down jokes into their component elements?

I wish someone would do that for these fake flyers for, respectively, a totally awesome dog. And Obama. Because it’s basically the same joke. And they both make me laaaaaaaaaugh. Last night I was laughing so hard that my poor roommate was all “Um. What–?” and then when I explained, I don’t think… you know, not everyone finds things I find hilarious hilarious (FOOLS). And the rest of the night, I’d keep thinking “Can you trust this man? SHIT YES YOU CAN.” and laughing and creeping her out. SORRY.

(Click on both for the FULL EFFECT.)

dogposter.jpg

obamacampaignholyshit.jpg

2 Responses to “There is a lot of swearing in these. But it’s funny. I swear.”

  1. Naomi Says:

    Thanks alot, Elana. That Obama shit made me laugh so loud that Buddy just went in the other room. I think he’s embarassed to hang out with me, even though there’s no one else around.

  2. Elana Says:

    You can probably make him a poster like the one with the dog. To calm him down.

    LOOK AT THIS FUCKING DOG, BEING AWESOME ALL THE TIME, ON THE COUCH AND WHATNOT.


Leave a Reply

