Dogs with big feet, they are excellent.

March 18, 2008

Today I was wearing squeaky shoes. I don’t know, the leather went “creak” when I took a step. And I had that thing where you get really self-conscious and keep apologizing! Even though people don’t know what you’re talking about.

“Hey, good morning.”

“MY SHOES ARE SQUEAKY. I’m really sorry.”

“…what?”

“My shoes? I said that they’re squeaky. See? Squeak, squeak?”

“…I hadn’t noticed.”

“Oh.”

I really like Married to the Sea, which I’m sure I’ve mentioned before. Ordinarily, you know, if someone wants to make raunchy jokes, I get sort of– frowny. And CATHOLIC about it. But they’re really, really hilarious. For instance:

Motorboating. Bwahahahaha.

Also! Everyone. I wish to make it known that I need this dog. Some day people are going to go “Elana, you just tell us what you want, and we’ll go get it for you!” and I will say “I would like this dog. Right there. Or a decent facsimile. He needs to have really big feet! This is key.”

I think we can all agree, those are some pretty terrific feet.

One Response to “Dogs with big feet, they are excellent.”

  1. Naomi Says:

    This is a fantastic dog.


Leave a Reply

