I love the internet.

May 31, 2008

I often find myself driving around or otherwise momentarily away from an internet-connected computer, and then I have that thing where I need information! (It’s never useful information, like “I wonder if that plant is poisonous” or “What else do you need to make tortilla soup”. It’s always things like “I wonder who wrote the pilot episode of Futurama. I NEED TO KNOW. NOT KNOWING IS KILLING ME.”)

(Also. Do you get that thing where you’ll be driving around with the radio on and then you’ll sort of, in your mind, reach for your Tivo remote so you can skip back and have the person repeat what they were just saying? And then, for just a second, you’re really discombobulated that you don’t have Tivo in your car? Because I get that ALL THE TIME.)

So! The Internet. It’s full of glorious things like information on how to get to your friend’s house, and soup recipes, etc etc. Also, funny things.

Here are some things on The Internet that strike me as pretty hilarious.

1) Cat Ladies. It’s pictures of ladies with cats, but the cat’s head and the lady’s head have been swapped. I don’t know why it’s funny. But it is.

2) ManBabies. This is exactly the same joke as Cat Ladies: pictures of dudes holding a baby, but the dude’s head and the baby’s head have been swapped. Similarly, I don’t know why it makes me laugh, BUT IT DOES. I really like this one:

ManBabies.com - Dad?
GET MORE AT ManBabies.com!

Leave a Reply

