“Is that Joe? Maintainin’ his beard?”

June 4, 2008

Naomi and I really like Barats and Bereta, a two-dude COMEDY TEAM.

I first saw their video MANtage many moons ago. It is excellent. I would like to share it with you:

My favorite parts are that American soil “tastes like liberty” and “Not tippin’ on account of poor service”.

Anyway, while I was there, I read some of the Youtube comments. My favorite is this glorious one from a Ukranian:

Hello clowns we are from Ukraine. Your jokes are very fun, but there are not enough people in city those understand your comedy. We repeat your style in different places and all around us think that we are have some mental frustration. For example: yesterday I has paid a fare and my friend shout: “Looooooooooooook !!! How he paid a fare !!!!”.

OH HOW I HOPE that BaratsAndBereta see this and decide to make a UkrainianTage. It could be full of inexplicable things just like this! “There is Sergei, are having some mental frustration! There is Bogdan, look how he has paid a fare! Loooooooooooook!!!”

2 Responses to ““Is that Joe? Maintainin’ his beard?””

  1. Jenny Says:

    how the heck those boys from two itty bitty red neck towns can develop into comedians that even Ukranians emulate is beyond my imagination.

  2. Elana Says:

    I can only assume that life in the wilds of Idaho puts a lot of Darwinian pressure on the population to become extra hilarious! Long winters, having to generate your own entertainment, etc.


Leave a Reply

