“Actors sniff jackets if they need to sniff jackets.”

July 1, 2008

My best pal Naomi and I, who function like the straight young lady version of an ancient married couple, occasionally have the following conversation:

ELANA
Oh man, you know what I just realized?

NAOMI
What?

ELANA
That James Franco guy is totally hilarious.

NAOMI

ELANA
…Why are you looking at me like that?

NAOMI
We have this conversation every two months.

ELANA
We do not.

NAOMI
Yes, we do. Remember how last time, you sent me the Pineapple Express trailer and said “Hahaha, man, this James Franco guy is totally hilarious!” and I said “Yes, I know, remember how LAST TIME you had this revelation I reminded you that I’d just watched Freaks and Geeks and already knew about it?” and then the time before that–

ELANA
…you’re kidding.

NAOMI
No. What did you want to tell me?

ELANA
I can’t believe I don’t remember that.

NAOMI
Me neither.

ELANA
Anyway. I just watched this thing where he’s hilarious.

NAOMI
Is it the Pineapple Express trailer?

ELANA
NO.

Here is an episode in a continuing series of shorts where JAMES FRANCO TEACHES YOU ABOUT ACTING.

It is rather good. You should watch it.

2 Responses to ““Actors sniff jackets if they need to sniff jackets.””

  1. Naomi Says:

    AHAHAHAHAHA.
    “You’re a rebel without a cause? What’s your cause, not sniffing jackets?”

    That James Franco does surprise me over and over again with his comedy skillz. I never like him in serious stuff, but he sure knows how to be funny.

  2. Elana Says:

    Did you watch the one where he’s crying? You should watch that one. Crying about his CAT. It’s great.


Leave a Reply

