Manly enough to drink lattes with impunity.

July 30, 2008

I think the one thing that would ever make me want to be a dude is how much dudes get to swear. I mean, yes, sure, girls can swear. But there’s a fine line between a lady with a mouth like a long-haul trucker and someone sitting on a curb on COPS, being all “Hey officer! Can you light my cigarette for me? On account of how it went out when I dropped it in this here puddle.”

Something in me really admires well-placed profanity, I can’t help it. This is one of the many reasons I am enjoying the Generation Kill mini-series WAY TOO MUCH. (Unfortunately, it’s making me want to swear ALL THE TIME.)

That is all a long lead-in to the following:

Have you watched the Get Your War On animated promo? It is so awesome and wonderful and hilarious. I have watched it approximately nine million times. Every time the guy gets to the punchline, I laaaaaaaaaugh and laaaaaaaaaaaaugh.

“I’ve got a foot-long [beep]. Flaccid. And I drink lattes.”

That is just a really great line. MAN.

I also really like how Accounts Receivable Guy says “Hey, you.” It’s so affectionate and nice! And then the LATTE STUFF HAPPENS, and I laaaaaaugh.

Phew.

Leave a Reply

