Where is my helper dog, already.

September 14, 2008

So this evening, I was hanging out in the kitchen with my cousin and his girlfriend – bike-riding hipster kids in town to look for an eco-friendly pad in Koreatown – when my roommate’s young man, an Army reservist, came home from his monthly drill weekend. Wearing his BDUs.

And I introduced them, and looked from the hipsters to the soldier and said “It’s like two subcultures are colliding! A BLACK HOLE COULD FORM!”

And then I realized that that’s one of those jokes you make LATER. Over the phone.

To Naomi.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

