Attention people with development money: Hire me to adapt this.

January 30, 2009

Via my friend Chaia, this totally awesome trailer for a totally awesome Thai movie, CHOCOLATE:

“A special-needs girl… with a special need to KICK SOME ASS.”

That’s right. They said it. That’s how amazing it is.

I also like “NO WIRES. NO STUNT DOUBLES.” and “FROM THE BLOODLINE OF A YAKUZA AND THE WOMB OF A DANGEROUS BEAUTY.” and of course “VALENTINE’S DAY. TASTE THE FURY.” because nothing says romance like watching an autistic girl FUCK PEOPLE UP BY JAMMING THEM INTO INDUSTRIAL PIPES.

If you will excuse my language, I can only say: HECK YES.

(I also really like how her clothes are all kind of modest. There should be more lady fighters who do battle in full skirts or Hammerpants.)

5 Responses to “Attention people with development money: Hire me to adapt this.”

  1. Chris Kittinger Says:

    That.

    May.

    Be.

    The.

    Coolest.

    Thing.

    I.

    Have.

    Ever.

    Seen.

  2. Seth Says:

    The fly! I was hooked from the moment with the fly.

  3. chaia Says:

    Double feature: HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU, followed by this.

  4. Chris Kittinger Says:

    It is now in the “Watch Instantly” section of Netflix! As soon as the kids are in bed…


Leave a Reply

