All video edition

February 13, 2009

Happy Friday!

Here are some videos I have enjoyed this week:

Russian Army Dance Battle

The accordion guy is the best. “Check out THESE moves, suckas!”

Jumpstyle

Jumpstyle dancing is like… Russian Army Dancing+techno+young Europeans-gravity. I know about it because my little brother was all “Check out this video ON MY MOBILE PHONE of me and 20 of my friends dancing!” and I said “…?!?!?!?!??” as the top of my head came off. Man, it’s sad when you realize that it’s TOO LOUD because you’re TOO OLD.

I love how many jumpstyle videos are shot in your mom’s living room in Holland:

Dog on a trampoline

UFC fighter Bas Rutten teaches you how to win a bar fight. Although I would point out that you will almost certainly subsequently go up to the Big House for assault.

“Everybody underestimates the kick to the groin.”

Some Guy goes for the world record in field dressing a deer (There is a dead deer in this. Don’t say I didn’t warn you, vegans.)

Many things about this are amazing:
1) The “color commentary”: “Look at him go.”
2) The friend saying “You can’t record sound on those.” and then the semi-snippy “You can on this one” response.
3) “You’re spending a lot of time on those nuts!”
4) “Uh-oh, anal cavity.”
5) The dog hopefully nosing its way in at the end.

Trader Joe’s spec commercial

Now I’m snackish.

Happy Weekend, internet.

One Response to “All video edition”

  1. Seth Says:

    Holy cow. I think that Soviet accordion player must have been his country’s Jimi Hendrix.

    And… “I can also deliver BANG! head-butt out of nowhere.” Yeah, Bas. Yeah you can.


Leave a Reply

