Robotard, I salute you.

March 28, 2009

Two reasons today was momentous:

1) I was at a dinner and this drunk guy turned to an also-present Iraq war vet and said “I don’t know about Iraq, man. But… there’ve been some people who aren’t… around anymore, on account of how I lost my temper.”

2) The Robotard 8000. It’s a website for a screenplay, BALLS OUT. It’s amazing. I’m not going to be able to explain to you why it’s awesome. Unless you understand JUST HOW GREAT THIS IS:

FADE THE FUCK IN:

A brief, painful MONTAGE establishing THE COD:

CAPE motherfucking COD.

PHEW. I love funny people.

4 Responses to “Robotard, I salute you.”


  1. I’m ashamed to say I read that entire screenplay … and laughed frequently.

  2. Mongo Says:

    We’re ashamed to say that we wrote that entire screenplay.

    But we’re glad you laughed frequently.

  3. chaia Says:

    I’m not ashamed to say I laughed at the melon-fucking montage. But my truly favorite series of jokes was the office coffee callbacks. “It doesn’t have chunks!”

  4. Mongo Says:

    Anyone up for a cup of Munter’s Brown Roast®?


Leave a Reply

